

RULES OF ALLOCATION

The articles below relate to the following four awards:

- 2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or;
- 2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football;
- 2015 FIFA Women's World Player of the Year;
- 2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women's Football (each referred to herein as an "Award" and collectively as the "Awards")
- Art. 1. The organisation and presentation of the Awards are administered by FIFA and the Amaury Group.
- Art. 2. The Awards reward the best in each category, without distinction of championship or nationality, for their respective achievements during the period 22 November 2014 to 20 November 2015 inclusive.
- Art. 3. The Awards are bestowed according to on-field performance and overall behaviour on and off the pitch.
- Art. 4. The winners of the Awards are selected by a diverse international jury made up of the current coaches of national teams, the current captains of national teams and specialist journalists (limited to one journalist per country for the men's Awards and one journalist per country for the women's Awards). Each of the three categories of jury has the same electoral weight (i.e. the votes of the current coaches, the votes of the current captains and the votes of the specialist journalists shall each make up one-third of the election notwithstanding the number of voters in each respective category). The results of the individual votes of the jury members shall be published on the respective websites of FIFA and the Amaury Group. For the avoidance of doubt,
 - a. captains of national teams can vote for coaches from the national/club team they represent;
 - b. captains and coaches of national teams can vote for players from the national/club team they represent;
 - c. nominated captains and coaches are not permitted to vote for themselves;
 - d. Specialist journalists can vote for players and coaches who are from their own country or who represent clubs affiliated to their own country;

provided that any such vote is cast fairly and in accordance with these rules of allocation.

- Art. 5. Each member of the jury nominates, in decreasing order of merit, the three (3) players and three (3) coaches for each Award who, in accordance with the criteria set out in articles 2 and 3 above, they consider to be most deserving of the respective Award. These nominations are drawn:
 - a. in respect of the 2015 FIFA Ballon d'Or award, from a shortlist of twenty-three (23) male players put together by the FIFA Football Committee and suitable representatives from the Amaury Group; and
 - b. in respect of the 2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year for Men's Football award, from a shortlist of ten (10) coaches put together collectively by various FIFA committees (namely: (i) the Football Committee; (ii) the Committee for Women's Football and the FIFA Women's World Cup™) and suitable representatives from the Amaury Group; and



- c. in respect of the 2015 FIFA Women's World Player of the Year award, from a shortlist of ten (10) female players put together collectively by the Committee for Women's Football and the FIFA Women's World Cup™ and suitable representatives from the Amaury Group; and
- d. in respect of the 2015 FIFA World Coach of the Year for Women's Football award, from a shortlist of ten (10) coaches put together collectively by various FIFA committees (namely: (i) the Football Committee; (ii) the Committee for Women's Football and the FIFA Women's World Cup™) and suitable representatives from the Amaury Group.
- Art. 6. In respect of each jury member's nominations, the three (3) nominated players and three (3) nominated coaches receive five (5), three (3) and one (1) point(s) respectively, dependent upon whether the juror places the player or coach first (in which case they receive 5 points), second (3 points) or third (1 point).
- Art. 7. The Award is bestowed upon the player or coach in each particular category of Award who receives the highest weighted percentage of points i.e. percentage of points received following application of electoral weighting of the three (3) categories of jury as described in Article 4 above.
- Art. 8. In the event of a tie for first place, the player or coach with the highest number of "five-point" scores shall be the winner of the relevant Award. In the event that this also leads to a tie, the player or coach with the highest number of "three-point" scores shall be the winner of the relevant Award. In the event that this also leads to a tie, each nominee who remains tied for the Award shall jointly receive the Award.
- Art. 9. The voting period for the Awards commences on 26 October 2015 and concludes on 20 November 2015 (midnight CET) (the "Voting Period"). In the event insufficient votes have been cast during the Voting Period (being less than two-thirds of all potential jury members), FIFA and the Amaury Group may, at its sole discretion, extend the Voting Period for one (1) week to allow only those participating jury members who have not yet cast their vote by 20 November 2015 (midnight CET) to do so. No further extension to the Voting Period shall be permitted.
- Art. 10. The respective winners of the Awards will receive the relevant trophy in person during a ceremony organised by FIFA and the Amaury Group.
- Art. 11. The voting procedure for each of the Awards is supervised and monitored by the independent observer PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC).
- Art. 12. Notwithstanding the foregoing articles, FIFA and the Amaury Group are entitled at any point to disregard any vote by any member(s) of the international jury in the event that such member(s) is/are deemed by FIFA and the Amaury Group, at their sole discretion, to have been associated with or involved at any time with any unethical and/or disreputable act(s) or undertaking(s). For the avoidance of doubt, FIFA and the Amaury Group are not obliged to publish such nominations nor communicate any such decision to the member(s) or other persons.