

Team of the Year 2014: Germany

The title of Team of the Year goes to the team that finishes top of the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking at the end of the year. For the second time since 1993, the Team of the Year is Germany. The Germans won ten out of 16 matches in the last year, drawing four and losing only two. The pinnacle of their great performance was of course winning the 2014 FIFA World Cup BrazilTM.

	Matches	Wins	Draws	Defeats	Goals scored	Goals conceded
Germany	16	10	4	2	33	15

Team of the Year 2014: (by confederation)

Confederation Team		World ranking position	Points	
AFC	Iran	51	580	
CAF	Algeria	18	948	
CONCACAF	Costa Rica	16	997	
CONMEBOL	Argentina	2	1538	
OFC	New Zealand	134	216	
UEFA	Germany	1	1725	

Team of the Year 1993-2013

2013 Spain	2007 Argentina	2001 Honduras*	1995 Brazil
2012 Spain	2006 Brazil	2000 Netherlands*	1994 Brazil
2011 Spain	2005 Brazil	1999 Brazil	1993 Germany
2010 Spain	2004 Brazil	1998 Brazil	
2009 Spain	2003 Brazil	1997 Brazil	*Average of the best seven
2008 Spain	2002 Brazil	1996 Brazil	matches



Mover of the Year 2014: Germany

The Mover of the Year is the team that has gained the most points during the year. In 2014, new world champions Germany have won this title for the first time, having gained 407 points during the year, more than any other team.

Rank	Team	2013/2014 difference	Points at end of 2013	Points at end of 2014	World ranking position
1	Germany	407	1318	1725	1
2	Slovakia	334	557	891	21
3	Belgium	319	1098	1417	4
4	Rwanda	297	197	494	68
5	Argentina	287	1251	1538	2
6	Romania	280	734	1014	15
7	Netherlands	268	1106	1374	5
8	France	267	893	1160	7
9	Costa Rica	256	741	997	16
10	Colombia	250	1200	1450	3

Mover of the Year 2014 (by confederation)

Confederation	Team	2013/2014 difference	Points at end of 2013	Points at end of 2014	World ranking position
AFC	Maldives	100	120	220	130
CAF	Rwanda	297	197	494	68
CONCACAF	Costa Rica	256	741	997	16
CONMEBOL	Argentina	287	1251	1538	2
UEFA	Germany	407	1318	1725	1
OFC	Cook Islands	-1	5	4	206

Mover of the Year 1993-2013

2013 Ukraine	2007 Mozambique	2001 Costa Rica	1995 Jamaica
2012 Colombia	2006 Italy	2000 Nigeria	1994 Croatia
2011 Wales	2005 Ghana	1999 Slovenia	1993 Colombia
2010 Netherlands	2004 China PR	1998 Croatia	
2009 Algeria and Brazil	2003 Bahrain	1997 Yugoslavia	
2008 Spain	2002 Senegal	1996 South Africa	